Student Registrations

Last updated: September 22, 2020 by ASL, BAS

Badges on the main menus to the left indicate the number of applicants pending for your review.

There are now two ways to process a student's application:

  1. Admin Registration / Pre-Registration

    • A student's basic information is encoded by a school admin and a pre-registration link is sent to the applicant.

  2. Student Registration

    • The students themselves initiate via the public link (yourschool.edusuite.asia/students/register) and fill out the registration forms.

Admin Registration and Pre-Registration Links

Admin Registration

1) Click on the "Student Registrations" tab found under the Registrations category. This will bring you to the Admin Registrations page.

2) Fill out the student's information and click the Send Registration Link button.

As an admin, you also have the option to allow the applicant to edit the form you've just filled out for them.

3) A confirmation screen will be displayed with the student's name and email address.

Pre-Registration Links are invitations sent to possible enrollees for your school. This screen displays all the active pre-registration links sent to students.

The links will be available for up to 2 weeks until it is automatically archived or used by the student.

Column Name

Description

Student

Shows the last name and first name of the student

Email

Shows the email address where the pre-registration link was sent

Program Applying For

Shows the program the student is applying for

Term Applying For

Shows the term the student is applying for

Date Sent

Shows the date when the pre-registration link was sent to the email address displayed

If the student claims to have not received the link, you may click the Resend button to trigger and send a new pre-registration link:

1) Click the Resend button

2) Review and update the email address where the link will be sent (if needed)

3) Click the checkbox for 'I would like to Resent the Registration Link'

4) Click the Send Registration Link.

You may manually cancel or delete a student's pre-registration link access by clicking on the Delete icon.

Managing Pending Registrations

Students who manually register from the /students/register site or via the pre-registration link process will be displayed in the Pending Registrations list.

Viewing Registration Details

1) From the list of Pending Registrations, click on the Show Details button. A full view of the applicant's form will be displayed.

The SIS Fields and Field groups displayed per student will be based on the configuration at the time of the student's initial manual or pre-registration process.

Accepting Registrations

1) Once you've reviewed the student's application and have decided to allow the student to proceed, click on the 'Accept' button.

2) A secondary popup will be displayed for further configuration of the student's details.

The following fields, while editable at any point, are recommended to be set up properly in this screen before proceeding:

Field Name

Description

Student Number

Student's school ID Number. A temporary number is automatically assigned.

Student's Starting Term

The term when the student is expected to first enroll at the school.

Tuition Plan

Student's rate for their enrollment payables.

Program & Program Revision

The student's course and version of their curriculum.

3) Once the student's data has been reviewed and updated, click the 'Approve' button.

The student's application will be transferred from the Pending Registrations list to the For Payment and Verification.

The student will now be searchable in the Students list and can be assigned to block sections.

Rejecting Registrations

1) Once you've reviewed the student's application and have decided to reject the student, click on the 'Reject' button.

2) A confirmation popup will appear before the application is deleted. Click 'Yes' to proceed.

For Payment and Verification

Students that were 'Accepted' from the Pending Registrations list will be displayed here.

Reviewing Registration Details

1) From the list of For Payment and Verification, click on the Show Details button. A full view of the applicant's form will be displayed.

The SIS Fields and Field groups displayed per student will be based on the configuration at the time of the student's initial manual or pre-registration process.

Making Reservation Payments

1) To make reservation payments, click the 'Deposit' button on the upper right portion of the screen.

2) In the popup, input the necessary payment details and then click the Record Payment button.

It is recommended to give cashiers access to this screen. You can do that by updating the Privileges.

3) Once Payment has been recorded, the total amount paid will be displayed in the additional student application indicators.

Verifying Registrations

Verifying a student's application will activate their account and trigger the Account Activation email notification to be sent to them.

1) To verify the student's application, simply click on the Verify button.

2) A secondary popup will be displayed for further configuration of the student's details.

The following fields, while editable at any point, are recommended to be set up properly in this screen before proceeding:

Field Name

Description

Student Number

Student's school ID Number. A temporary number is automatically assigned.

Email Address

Set the student's official school email address. This is where all Edusuite Notifications will be sent.

Student's Starting Term

The term when the student is expected to first enroll at the school.

Tuition Plan

Student's rate for their enrollment payables.

Program & Program Revision

The student's course and version of their curriculum.

3) Once the student's data has been reviewed and updated, click the 'Verify' button.

The student should receive their Account Activation email. Make sure to check the Notification Template settings to verify that it's enabled.

Rejecting Registrations

1) Once you've reviewed the student's application and have decided to reject the student, click on the 'Reject' button.

2) A confirmation popup will appear before the application is deleted. Click 'Yes' to proceed.